Welcome to the 2010 Annual Meeting Website

Local Attractions                                                      Downtown Map (PDF)

Lewis Tours proudly welcomes the Health Physics Society and Society of Wetland Scientists to Utah! Please click here for tour descriptions and to book online. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us at 1-800-831-0749

 

Antelope Island Bike Ride 'Moonlight Bites'   www.daviscountyutah.gov/documents/featured_items/2010_moonlight_bites_bike_ride.pdf
This is a popular, family friendly, non]competitive bike
ride at Antelope Island State Park, in the middle of
Great Salt Lake. The ride starts at 10:00 PM and is lit
by the full moon. The 22 mile route goes from the
Marina to the historic Fielding Garr Ranch and back.
Registration covers park entry, a collectorfs t]shirt, and
refreshments (served until midnight).

Antelope Island State Park   www.utah.com/stateparks/antelope_island.htm

Bag some peaks   www.localhikes.com/msa/msa_7160.asp
Pfieferhorn, Superior, Wolverine, Sunset Peak

Bear River Migratory Bird Refuge   www.fws.gov/bearriver/

Bird watching tours   www.wildbird.com/franchisee/lay/home

Carlucci's Bakery   www.carluccisbakery.com/

Check your genealogy   www.familysearch.org/eng/default.asp

Clark Planetarium   www.clarkplanetarium.org/

Combine a number of options:   www.visitsaltlake.com/visit/activities/connect_pass/

Farmington Bay Waterfowl Management Area   wildlife.utah.gov/habitat/farmington_bay.php
trail, and Education Center

Hike at Alta   www.discoveralta.com/sum_hiking.html
The Town of Alta has approximately 10 miles of hiking and ski area service roads. Both types of routes are available for non-motorized use.

Jordan River Parkway   www.utah.com/stateparks/jordan_river.htm

Kennecott Utah Copper Mine Visitor Center   www.kennecott.com

Lagoon Amusement Park   www.lagoonpark.com

Mountain bike   www.utahmountainbiking.com/trails/
from ski resorts to foot hills, there is a trail for you

Pioneer Memorial Museum   www.dupinternational.org/

Red Butte Arboretum   www.redbuttegarden.org/

Rock climbing   www.rockclimbing.com/routes/North_America/United_States/Utah/
over 500 climbing areas in Salt Lake County alone!

SLC Main Library  

See some playas - West desert  

Shows, plays, other cultural events   www.arttix.org/

Shows, plays, other cultural events   www.slcgov.com/PublicServices/Gallivan/

Shows, plays, other cultural events   www.slccfa.org/venue_rose_wagner.asp

Shows, plays, other cultural events   www.slartcenter.org/

Solomon adventure center - Ogden   salomoncenter.com/

Sweet Candy Company Tours   sweetcandy.com/

Tracy Aviary   www.tracyaviary.org/

Utah Museum of Natural History   www.umnh.utah.edu/

Utah farmers market   www.downtownslc.org/farmers-market
Saturday at Pioneer park Š Saturdays only!

Visit Temple Square and Conference Center   www.visittemplesquare.com/